"Service and Tourism: Current Challenges"


Oleg E. AFANASIEV - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)



Oleg E. AFANASIEV (CEO Editorial Council) - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)

Anna Yu. ALEKSANDROVA  - Lomonosov Moscow State University (Moscow, RUSSIA)

Lidia ANDRADES-CALDITO - University of Extremadura (Caceres, SPAIN)

Frederic DIMANCHE - Ryerson University (Toronto, CANADA)

Larry DWYER - University of Technology Sydney (Sydney, AUSTRALIA)

Yao-Yi FU - Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (Indianapolis, USA)

Alexander V. GLADKEY - Kyiv National University of Trade and Economics (Kyiv, UKRAINE)

Michael C. HALL - University of Canterbury (Christchurch, NEW ZEALAND)

Sotiris HJI-AVGOUSTIS - Ball State University (Muncie, Indiana, USA)

Stanislav H. IVANOV - Varna University of Management (Varna, BULGARIA)

Maximiliano E. KORSTANJE -  University of Palermo (Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA)

Sonia V. MILEVA-BOJANOVA - Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski” (Sofia, BULGARIA)

Dieter MÜLLER - Umea University (Umea, SWEDEN)

Alexandru-M. NEDELEA  - Stefan cel Mare University of Suceava (Suceava, ROMANIA)

Thiago Duarte PIMENTEL - Federal University of Juiz de Fora (Juiz de Fora, Minas Gerais, BRAZIL)

Juan I. PULIDO-FERNANDEZ - University of Jaen (Jaen, SPAIN)

Razaq RAJ - Leeds Beckett University (Leeds, UK)

Risto RECHKOSKI - State University “Sv. Kliment Ohridski” (Ohrid, Bitola, NORTH MACEDONIA)

Jarkko J. SAARINEN - University of Oulu (Oulu, FINLAND)

Noam SHOVAL - Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Jerusalem, ISRAEL)

Marianna SIGALA - University of Piraeus (Piraeus, GREECE)

Theano S. TERKENLI - University of the Aegean (Mytilene, GREECE)

Lindsay W. TURNER - Victoria University (Melbourne, AUSTRALIA)

Ljudmila A. ULYANCHENKO - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)

Bogdan WLODARCZYK - University of Lodz (Lodz, POLAND)



Oksana V. EVSTROPEVA - V. B. Sochava Institute of Geography SB RAS (Irkutsk, RUSSIA)

Yuriy M. LAGUSEV - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)

Matvey S. OBORIN - Plekhanov Russian University of Economics, Perm Institute (branch); Perm State National Research University; Perm State Agro-Technological University named after Academician D. N. Pryanishnikov (Perm, RUSSIA)

Mikhail A. SARANCHA - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)



Alexandra V. AFANASIEVA - Russian State University of Tourism and Service (Moscow, RUSSIA)  


* The Editorial Council is the "brain" of our journal, defining its concept, policy, and principles of functioning. The Editorial Council includes leading domestic and foreign scientists, recognized professionals in the field of tourism.

The functions of foreign members of the Editorial Council are as follows:

  • Acting as journal’s Ambassadors in foreign scientific community - contributing to dissemination of information about the journal outside of Russia;
  • Reviewing scientific articles submitted to the Editorial Board in English;
  • Participation in the preparation of journal’s issues as authors, submission of articles based on the results of scientific research, co-authorship with Russian scientists in writing the articles;
  • Participation in scientific conferences and seminars in Russian State University of Tourism and Service;
  • Possible assistance to Russian scientists, graduate students, students in obtaining international grants and scholarships, participation in scientific conferences in foreign countries, preparation of scientific publications for international scientific journals included in the Scopus and Web of Science databases.